New, not so fun, adventures with a flare-up

How do you feel, and what do you do when you have a flare up?

No filter. No captions needed. No sympathy, only understanding. Just a face fighting a battle. A battle of my body against itself. Who knew there could be such a battle. This is a face of a momma, a wife, a nurse, strength, a fighter, and just an every day girl. I want those who suffer with an invisible illness to show the world who & what you can become.

As I sat at home today(3/2/17), struggling, I decided to watch makeup tutorials and make myself feel pretty. With a puffy “moon face” from the Prednisone & a huge puffy belly, I haven’t felt pretty. I decided to kick that in the booty & change my attitude!  I’m have battled this for over 10 years and I should be proud to say I’m here, I’m alive, and I can continue this fight! #crohns #crohnsdisease #awareness #fighter #ibd #chronicillness #invisableillness #prednisone #steroids #makeup #tutorial #prettyIMG_20170302_103938_620

Author: Crohn'sFighter

I am a mother, a wife, a daughter, a granddaughter, a friend, a nurse. I'm a fighter, a fighter against Crohn's Disease. I was diagnosed in September 2007. After 10 years of battling internally with pain and a whirlwind of emotions, I've decided to share my journey with others, and hope to reach at least one person. I want to help others and let them know it's okay to have certain feelings, thoughts, and emotions while battling a chronic illness. You are not alone in this ♡

1 thought on “New, not so fun, adventures with a flare-up”

  1. I’m glad you were lucky enough to be diagnosed. I’ve battled problems for 20 – 30 years now and still can’t find an answer or a cure. Just keep finding foods that cause a flairup. Things like lettuce and cabbage, fried foods, potato chips, cheese curls, corn chips, even pasta. Meat is the only thing I don’t have a problem with.
    Maybe one day they will diagnose me but until then I suffer. Thankful you have some answers for your own satisfaction.

    Like

Leave a Reply

